Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Belgrade, Serbia

Posted on by Juli Hundei

Just one week in Serbia, too quick to see all the capital has to offer. I discovered the warm nights of Belgrade, the locals, the serbian language, and some of the history of the country. In Serbia, I enter in the big story of ex-Yougoslavia, for a long trip, one month in total.

Few hours every day in a refugees help center for Syriens and Afgans and other people crossing Europe to find a better home, to rebuild their lifes after all the horrors they passed through. I met here fabulous people, full of emotions and with a big heart. Tinka, a Croatian photographer with a extraordinary shoot skill, Jérôme, a french guy who's living here for few years now and who is a big pillar in the organisation of this emergencie help, Elwan, comming from Jordan with his heart and arms to help, and so much extraordinary ordinary people came from the other side of the Mediterranean see !

I will never forget : this old man, Muhammad, sat next to me, listening my music drawing on a piece of paper just to think about "something else", this woman, stopping me in the middle of a song, kissing me and saying « you are a beautiful and amazing woman », this baby, dancing like crazy on Feel you, my norwegian hit, this little boy so impressed by the sounds coming out of my guitar than he try to distroy it by plucking on the strings, this little girl, playing it softly, the other girl, jumping on my knees, taking my guitar and playing while I was singing ridiculous opera lirics to make people laugh, who gave me a drawing with hearts around my name, and all those looks of people passing, stopping, and sharing a bit of this energy before the continuation of their road.

A bit of rest also, a tour of the city with my friend from the Istanbul-Belgrade hitchhike tour, who spent a day showing me her city and her culture. Then a night in a nice Jazz-clup in a curious building, lost in the old city center.

I felt so free in Belgrade, I had the feeling I was a part of the city. I hope I will discover more of this country soon !

Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
Comment on this post